

#### **Location of Committee Meetings** (Except when noted):

City Hall, Mercedes Cotner Committee Room, 217 601 Lakeside Avenue, N. E. Cleveland, OH 44114

**Phone:** 216-664-2848

#### Visit www.clevelandcitycouncil.org

for a complete listing of committee members:

#### COMMITTEES

#### **Finance**

Chair: Kevin J. Kelley Vice Chair: Blaine A. Griffin

# **Development, Planning** & Sustainability

Chair: Anthony Brancatelli Vice Chair: Anthony T. Hairston

#### **Health & Human Services**

Chair: Kerry McCormack Vice Chair: Basheer S. Jones

# **Mayor's Appointments**

Chair: Joseph T. Jones

# **Municipal Services & Properties**

Chair: Kevin L. Bishop Vice Chair: Joseph T. Jones

#### **Operations**

Chair: Anthony T. Hairston

#### Rules

Chair: Kevin J. Kelley

# <u>Safety</u>

Chair: Blaine A. Griffin Vice Chair: Michael D. Polensek

#### **Transportation**

Chair: Joseph T. Jones Vice Chair: Charles Slife

#### **Utilities**

Chair: Brian Kazy Vice Chair: Kevin L. Bishop

### **Workforce & Community Benefits**

Chair: Anthony T. Hairston Vice Chair: Blaine A. Griffin

# **Committee Calendar**

**Kevin J. Kellev** 

Patricia J. Britt Council President City Clerk, Clerk of Council Blaine A. Griffin Majority Leader

**Jasmin Santana** Majority Whip

**PUBLIC NOTICE** -

**PLEASE BE ADVISED** — The following schedule of Cleveland City Council Committee meetings will be held in the Mercedes Cotner Committee Room, 217 (except when noted):

The following meeting, held during the COVID-19 emergency declaration, will be conducted as a virtual meeting in accordance with Ohio's Open Meetings Laws and Section 101.021 of the Codified Ordinances of Cleveland, Ohio, 1976, as enacted by Ord. No. 482-2021, passed June 7, 2021.

<u>pu</u>blic observe this meeting may https://www.youtube.com/user/ClevelandCityCouncil, and on Cleveland TV Channel 20 (Spectrum Cable TV), as well as livestreamed online at TV 20: http://www.tv20cleveland.com/watchnow/.

For more information go to Cleveland City Council's website: https://www.clevelandcitycouncil.org.

# Wednesday, July 21, 2021 | 10:00 a.m. **Safety Committee**

Chair: Blaine A. Griffin Vice Chair: Michael D. Polensek Members: Basheer S. Jones; Joseph T. Jones; Brian Kazy; Jasmin Santana; Jenny Spencer

# Addendum

The Safety Committee will convene a virtual hearing to discuss concerns about staffing, hiring, and retention among the Public Safety Forces, with particular attention to the Cleveland Divisions of Police, Fire and EMS.

All Members of Council are encouraged to attend.

(End)

The above Committee Meetings have been scheduled by the appropriate Council Committee Chair.

**Kimberly Burks Moss** 

Legislative Committee Clerk

/KBM