

October 5, 2022

TO: Cleveland City Council Members

FROM: Council Mayor's Appointments Committee

Joseph T. Jones, Chair Blaine A. Griffin Anthony T. Hairston

Kris Harsh Richard A. Starr

RE: Appointments to City Planning Commission

Pursuant to Section 76 of the Cleveland City Charter, there are members of the City Planning Commission who are appointed by the Mayor, with the approval of Council. The Mayor's Appointments Committee met on October 4, 2022, with both of the Mayor's recent appointments, and is recommending that the Council approve this appointment to the City Planning Commission:

Marika Shiori-Clark (Term Ending June 1, 2025)