

PUBLIC NOTICE -

## **Committee Calendar**

Cleveland City Hall, Mercedes Cotner Committee Room, 217 601 Lakeside Avenue, N. E., Cleveland, OH 44114 **Phone:** 216-664-2848 | **www.clevelandcitycouncil.org** 

The following meetings will be held at Cleveland City Hall, 601 Lakeside Avenue, in the Mercedes Cotner Council Committee Room 217.

They will be conducted as in-person meetings as well as broadcast live in accordance with Ohio's Open Meetings Laws and Section 101.021 of the Codified Ordinances of Cleveland, Ohio, 1976.

It is recommended that attendees follow COVID protocols, including social distancing and wearing a face mask.

These meetings will be broadcast live on: YouTube: <u>https://www.youtube.com/user/ClevelandCityCouncil</u> Cleveland TV Channel 20 (Spectrum Cable TV) TV 20 Livestream online: <u>http://www.tv20cleveland.com/watch-now/</u>

For more information go to Cleveland City Council's website: <u>https://www.clevelandcitycouncil.org</u>.

## Tuesday, September 6, 2022 | 10:00 a.m. and Wednesday, September 7, 2022 | 10:00 a.m.

## **Mayor's Appointments Committee**

Chair: Joseph T. Jones Members: Blaine A. Griffin; Anthony T. Hairston; Kris Harsh; Richard A. Starr

## **Community Police Commission**

On September 6 and 7, 2022, the Committee will interview finalists for the three Council nominations to this Commission. At a later date, the Committee will review the Mayor's appointments to this Commission. Under Section 115-5 of the City Charter, all final appointments to this Commission are made by the Mayor and approved by the full Council.

FINALISTS-September 6, 2022	FINALISTS-September 7, 2022
John Adams	Matthew Ahn
Shandra Benito	Luke Davis
Virginia Beckman	Bree Easterling
Jerry Billups	Audrianna Rodriguez
Alexander Cooke	Gregory Wheeler
	Gary Williams
	William Tell