

PUBLIC NOTICE

Committee Calendar

Cleveland City Hall, Mercedes Cotner Committee Room, 217 601 Lakeside Avenue, N. E., Cleveland, OH 44114 Phone: 216-664-2848 | www.clevelandcitycouncil.org

The following meeting will be held at Cleveland City Hall, 601 Lakeside Avenue, in the Mercedes Cotner Council Committee Room 217.

It will be conducted as an in-person meeting as well as broadcast live in accordance with Ohio's Open Meetings Laws and Section 101.021 of the Codified Ordinances of Cleveland, Ohio, 1976.

This meeting will be broadcast live on:

- YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/ClevelandCityCouncil
- Cleveland TV Channel 20 (Spectrum Cable TV)
- TV 20 Livestream online: http://www.tv20cleveland.com/watch-now/

For more information go to Cleveland City Council's website: https://www.clevelandcitycouncil.org.

Wednesday, February 7, 2024 | 10:00 a.m. Safety Committee

Chair: Michael D. Polensek Vice Chair: Joseph T. Jones

Members: Deborah A. Gray; Stephanie D. Howse-Jones; Danny Kelly; Charles J. Slife; Richard A. Starr

The Safety Committee has invited to Department of Public Safety to discuss updates on operations and equipment.

All members of Council are encouraged to attend.

(END)



PUBLIC NOTICE

Committee Calendar

Cleveland City Hall, Mercedes Cotner Committee Room, 217 601 Lakeside Avenue, N. E., Cleveland, OH 44114 Phone: 216-664-2848 | www.clevelandcitycouncil.org

The following meeting will be held at Cleveland City Hall, 601 Lakeside Avenue, in the Mercedes Cotner Council Committee Room 217.

It will be conducted as an in-person meeting as well as broadcast live in accordance with Ohio's Open Meetings Laws and Section 101.021 of the Codified Ordinances of Cleveland, Ohio, 1976.

This meeting will be broadcast live on:

- YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/ClevelandCityCouncil
- Cleveland TV Channel 20 (Spectrum Cable TV)
- TV 20 Livestream online: http://www.tv20cleveland.com/watch-now/

For more information go to Cleveland City Council's website: https://www.clevelandcitycouncil.org.

Wednesday, February 7, 2024 | 10:00 a.m. Safety Committee

Chair: Michael D. Polensek Vice Chair: Joseph T. Jones Members: Deborah A. Gray; Stephanie D. Howse-Jones; Danny Kelly; Charles J. Slife; Richard A. Starr

Addendum

In addition to the published agenda, the Safety Committee will also be hearing updates from the Public Safety Department regarding:

- Recruitment and Hiring within the Division of Police
- Status of the South High Public Safety Training Complex
- Presentation on the License Plate Readers in the City

Tentatively scheduled for March 6, 2024, Safety Committee will be briefed about the SHOTSPOTTER SYSTEM and the CITY-WIDE SAFETY AND SECURITY CAMERAS.

All members of Council are encouraged to attend.

(END)